Centre for Internet & Society

The Information Security Summit 2010 will be held between 2-3 December 2010 in Chennai. The following is the agenda for the event.

Day 1   2-Dec-10
9:30am to 10:30am Inaugural Session Summit Theme
  • Dr. Kamlesh Bajaj, CEO, DSCI
Welcome Address
  • Mr. Som Mittal, President, NASSCOM
Keynote Address
  • Mr. Jeffrey Carr, Principal, GreyLogic, United States
10:30am to 11:15am Plenary Session Encryption – No more a paradox
  • Secure Business Transaction v/s National security
  • Role of Policy Makers
Session Chair
  • Dr. P.K. Saxena, Director – SAG, DRDO
  • Mr. Hitesh Barot, Director, Intel
  • Dr. Kamlesh Bajaj, CEO, DSCI
  • Dr. Sachin Lodha, TCS
  • Mr. Ashutosh Saxena, Principal Research Scientist, SETLabs, Infosys
11:15am to 11:30am   Tea/Coffee Break
11:30am to 11:50am Session I A
Securing Data & Systems with Trusted Computing Now and in the Future
  • Mr. Brian Berger, TCG Promoter Board Member, Executive Vice President Marketing & Sales, Wave Systems Corp.
11:50am to 12:10pm Session I B Take Control of Identities & Data Loss
  • Mr. Vipul Kumra, Consultant, CA Technologies
12:10pm to 12:30pm Session I C

Security and the Cloud

  • Ms. Smitha Murthy, Head of Product Management, McAfee India
12:30pm to 1:15pm Session II DSCI Data-Centric Approach: Information Visibility

  • Ms. Nandita Mahajan, CISO &CPO, India & South-Asia, IBM & IBM Daksh

  • Mr. Vinayak Godse, Director – Data Protection, DSCI
  • Mr. Pradeep Verma, CISO, FirstSource Solutions
  • Mr. Bhaskar Parashuram, Head – Information Security CoreLogic
  • Mr. Agnelo D’souza, CISO, Kotak Mahindra Bank
1:15pm to 2:15pm   Networking Lunch
2:15pm to 2:30pm Session III DSCI – KPMG Annual Security Survey 2010
  • Mr. Akhilesh Tuteja, Executive Director, KPMG
2:30pm to 3:15pm Session IV
Leveraging Cloud to deliver Security Services
Session Chair

  • Mr. Felix Mohan, CSO, Bharti Group
  • Mr. Geoff Charron, VP Software Engineering, CA Technologies
  • Mr. Prashant Gupta, Head of Solutions – India, Verizon Business
  • Ms. Smitha Murthy, Head of Product Management, McAfee India
3:15pm to 4:00pm Session V

Security 3.0 – Embedding Security in Design – Trusted Computing, Trusted Environment
Session Chair

  • Mr. P.S. Venkat Subramanyan, Head – Data Protection & Privacy, CSC India


  • Mr. Mark Schiller, TCG Promoter Board Member, Director of HP Security Technology, Hewlett Packard Corp.
  • Mr. Sanjay Bahl, CSO, Microsoft India
  • Mr. Avinash Kadam, Lead Instructor, (ISC)2 and Director, MIEL e-Security
  • Mr. Chris Leach, CISO, ACS Inc
4:00pm to 4:45pm Session VI
Securing Business Transactions
Session Chair

  • Mr. B. Sambamurthy, Director, IDRBT
  • Ms. Smitha Murthy, Head of Product Management, McAfee India
  • Mr. Shankara Narayanan, Head – Professional Services, Verizon Business
  • Mr. Kartik Shahani, Country Manager – India and SAARC, RSA
4:45pm to 5:00pm   Tea/Coffee Break
5:00pm to 6:00pm Session VII DSCI Study Reports
Session Chair

  • Mr. B J Srinath, DIT
  • Theme Introduction – Rahul Jain, Sr. Consultant, DSCI
  • Insider Threats – Sivarama K, Executive Director, PwC
  • Service Provider Assessment Framework – Terry Thomas, Partner, E&Y
  • Reasonable Security Practices – PVS Murthy, Global Head IRM Consulting Practice, TCS
  • Security and Privacy Issues in Cloud Computing – Sai Lakshmi, General Manager, Information Security, Wipro
:30pm onwards   Networking Cocktail and Dinner
DAY 2   3-Dec-10
9:30am to 10:30am Session I
Economics of Security – ‘Business Flexibility’ and ‘Security & Investment’ in the wake of Cyber crime and expanding compliance regimes
Session Chair
  • Mr. Brian J. Manning, President and Managing Director, CSC India
  • Mr. Laxmikanth Venkatraman, Head – India Operations, Broadridge Financial Solutions
  • Mr. Kumar Rao, Global Head, Cards & Payments Practice, Tata Consultancy Services
  • Prof. Anjali Kaushik, MDI Gurgaon
0:30am to 11:15am Session II Panel Discussion – DSCI Best Practices Advisory Group
Session Chair

  • Dr. Kamlesh Bajaj, CEO, DSCI
  • Mr. B.J. Srinath, DIT
  • Ms. Nandita Jain Mahajan, IBM
  • Mr. Abhay Gupte, Deloitte
  • Mr. Anurana Saluja, Infosys
  • Mr. Rahul Biswari, HP
  • Mr. Chalam Peddada, Fidelity
11:15am to 11:30am   Tea/Coffee Break
11:30am to 12:15pm Session III Evolution of Privacy in India – ITAA, UIDAI, Privacy Laws, Global Regulations
Session Co-chairs
  • Dr. Gulshan Rai, Director General, CERT-In
  • Mr. Rajeev Kapoor, Joint Secretary, DoPT, Govt. of India
  • Mr. Hitesh Barot, Director – Global Public Policy, Intel Corporation
  • Mr. Sunil Abraham, Executive Director, Centre for Internet and Society
  • Mr. Vakul Sharma, Advocate, Supreme Court of India
  • Mr. Vikram Asnani, Sr. Consultant – Security Practices, DSCI
12:15pm to 12:30pm Session IV Deloitte’s India Security Survey
  • Mr. Sundeep Nehra, Sr. Director, Deloitte
12:30pm to 1:30pm Session V

Technology Challenges To Fight Data Breaches and Cyber Crimes: Collaboration through Public Private Partnerships – The Way Forward

  • Mr. Pratap Reddy, Director, Cyber Security, NASSCOM

Principal Speaker

  • Mr. Michael West, Member of the Board, NCFTA (National Cyber-Forensics Training and Alliance), USA and Strategic Technology Investigator, Fidelity Investments


  • Mr. Krishna Sastry Pendyala, Cyber Forensics Expert at GEQD, Central Forensics Sciences Laboratory, MHA, Government of India
  • Dr. Srinivas Mukkamala, Sr. Research Scientist Institute for Complex Additive Systems Analysis (ICASA) Adjunct Faculty New Mexico Tech., USA and Advisor Cyber Security Works Pvt. Ltd.
  • Mr. Anil Kona, Specialist and Sr. Manager, Analytics and Forensics Technologies, Deloitte
  • Mr. Samir Datt, Founder CEO, Foundation Futuristic Technologies
1:30pm to 2:30pm   Networking Lunch
2:30pm to 3:15pm Session VI Security Technologies in Focus
Session Chair

  • Mr. Srikant Vissamsetti, Vice President – Network Security, McAfee India
  • Mr. Prashant Gupta, Head of Solutions – India, Verizon Business
  • Mr. Kartik Shahani, Country Manager – India and SAARC, RSA
  • Ms. Rashmi Chandrashekar, Vice President, Accenture India
3:15pm to 4:00pm Session VII Making their Presence felt in the Security Market: Indian Vendors
Session Chair

  • Dr. Gulshan Rai, Director General – Cert-In, DIT
  • Mr. Prakash Baskaran, CEO, Pawaa Software
  • Mr. Ajay Data, CEO, Data Infosys Ltd
  • Mr. Arnab Chattopadhyay, VP Technology, iViz Technosolutions
  • Mr. Tushar Sighat, Vice President, Cyberoam – India and SAARC, Elitecore Technologies
4:00pm to 4:15pm   Tea/Coffee Break
4:15pm to 5:00pm Session VIII E-Security Strategy for the next 5 years – The Way Forward
Session Chair

  • Prof. N. Balakrishnan, Chairman, DSCI
  • Dr. Gulshan Rai, Director General, CERT-In, DIT
  • Mr. Kumar Ranganathan, Principal Engineer and Manager, Intel Labs
  • Mr. Sanjay Bahl, CSO, Microsoft India
  • Mr. Y.D. Wadaskar, Managing Director, WYSE Biometrics Systems
  • Dr. Kamlesh Bajaj, CEO, DSCI
5:00pm to 5:15pm   Closing Remarks by DSCI

See the original here

Filed under: