

PARTICIPANTS

MEETING OF THE INTERNET & JURISDICTION PROCESS 8.-9.10.2015 | Quadriga Forum | Werderscher Markt 13 | Berlin

ENABLING MULTI-STAKEHOLDER COOPERATION – TOWARDS A TRANSNATIONAL FRAMEWORK FOR DUE PROCESS

Afilias	Désirée Miloshevic	Senior Advisor International Affairs and Public Policy
Afilias	Philipp Grabensee	Chairman
Blacknight	Michele Neylon	CEO
Brazilian Internet Steering Committee/CGI.br	Hartmut Glaser	Executive Secretary
Brazilian Ministry of External Relations	Benedicto Fonseca Filho	Director of the Department of Scientific and Technological Affairs
Brazilian Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation	Virgilio A. F. Almeida	Secretary for Information Technology Policy
Canadian Internet Registration Authority	Albert Chang	Corporate Counsel
Centre for International Governance Innovation	Aaron Shull	Chief of Staff and General Counsel
CIS India	Sunil Abraham	Executive Director
Columbia University	Agnes Callamard	Director Global Free Expression Project
European Commission	Maciej Tomaszewski	Policy Officer
Europol	Grégory Mounier	Political Advisor
Facebook	Matt Perault	Head of Policy Development
Facebook	Gail Kent	Global Law Enforcement Lead, Public Policy Development
Fundação Getulio Vargas CTS	Marília Maciel	Coordinator

French Ministry of the Interior	Eric Freyssinet	Advisor to the Prefect in Charge of the Fight Against Cyberthreats
German Federal Foreign Office	Sibylla Bendig	Head of Division, International Civil, Trade and Tax Law
Global Partners Digital	Andrew Puddephatt	Executive Director
Google	Nicole Jones	Senior Law Enforcement & Security Counsel
Google	Sandro Gianella	Public Policy Manager
Harvard Berkman Center	Dalia Topelson Ritvo	Assistant Director
Human Rights Watch	Eileen Donahoe	Director Global Affairs
Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society HIIG	Wolfgang Schulz	Director
ICANN	Wolfgang Kleinwächter	Board of Directors
Indian Prime Minister's Office	Gulshan Rai (tbc.)	Special Secretary for Cyber Security
Internet Society	Konstantinos Komaitis	Senior Policy Advisor
Irish Department of Communications, Energy & Natural Resources	tbd.	
London Internet Exchange	Malcolm Hutty	Head of Public Affairs
Microsoft	John Frank	VP, Chief of Staff and Deputy General Counsel
Microsoft	Mary Gadsden	Senior Compliance Manager
OECD	Anne Carblanc	Head of Department
OECD	Jeremy West	Senior Policy Analyst
Oracle	Joe Alhadeff	Chief Privacy Officer
OSCE	Dunja Mijatovic	Representative on Freedom of the Media
OSCE	Joan Barata	Principle Adviser
Packet Clearing House	Bill Woodcock	CEO

PIR	Elizabeth Finberg	Vice-President and General Counsel
Public Knowledge	Carolina Rossini	Vice President for International Policy
Ranking Digital Rights	Allon Bar	Research Coordinator
RFK Foundation	Frank La Rue	Director and former UN Special Rapporteur on Freedom of Expression
Serbian Ministry of Culture and Chair of the Council of Europe Steering Committee on Media and Information Society	Maja Rakovic	Adviser
Stanford Law School CIS	Daphne Keller	Director Intermediary Liability Program
Spanish Ministry of Industry, Energy and Tourism	María Reyes	Information Society Divisio
Swiss Federal Office of Communication	Frédéric Riehl	International Director
Telefonica	Christoph Steck	Director Public Policy & Internet
Twitter	Sinead McSweeney	Senior Director, Public Polic EMEA
Twitter	Amy Keating	Legal Director
UNESCO	Caroline Hammarberg	Associate Expert
US Department of Commerce	Fiona Alexander	Associate Administrator
US Department of Commerce	Jonah Force Hill	Internet Policy Specialist
US Embassy in Germany	tbd.	
US State Department	Chris Painter	Coordinator for Cyber Issue
Verisign	Keith Drazek (tbc.)	Director of Policy
World Economic Forum	tbd.	

UNABLE TO ATTEND THIS SPECIFIC MEETING

Access	Brett Solomon	Executive Director
African Commission	Alice Munya	Consultant to the African Commission
APC	Anriette Esterhuysen	Executive Director
auDA	Chris Disspain	CEO
Brazilian Federal Prosecutor Office	Neide de Oliveira	Prosecutor
Council of Europe	Jan Kleijssen	Director of the Information Society and Action against Crime Directorate
Disney	Dorothy Attwood	Senior Vice President Global Public Policy
Dropbox	Bart Volkmer	Legal Counsel
Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Wouter Jurgens	Head of International Cyber Policies
Dutch Ministry of Economic Affairs	Arnold van Rhijn	EU Policy Coordinator
Electronic Frontier Foundation	Jeremy Malcolm	Senior Global Policy Analyst
European Commission	Megan Richards	Principal Advisor
French Ministry of Foreign Affairs	David Martinon	Special Representative for International Negotiations on the Information Society
German Federal Foreign Office	Thomas Fitschen	Director for the United Nations, International Cyber Policy and Counterterrorism
German Federal Foreign Office	Karsten Geier	Head of the Cyber Policy Coordination Staff
Google / Co-Founder of the Internet	Vint Cerf	Vice President
Google	Juniper Downs	Senior Counsel
Harvard Kennedy School	Joseph Nye	Professor
Hewlett Foundation	Eli Sugarman	Program Officer Cyber Initiative

Indian Ministry for Communication and Information Technology	Ajay Kumar	Joint Secretary
International Development Research Centre	Laurent Elder	Program Leader Information
Interpol Global Complex for Innovation	Noboru Nakatani	Executive Director
MacArthur Foundation	Eric Sears	Program Officer
Mozilla	Chris Riley	Head of Public Policy
National Law University Delhi	Chinmayi Arun	Director, Centre for Communication Governar
Organization of American States	Edison Lanza	Special Rapporteur for Freedom of Expression
Privacy International	Gus Hosein	Executive Director
Rio Institute for Technology and Society	Carlos Affonso Pereira de Souza	Director
Swedish Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Anne Lekvall	Deputy Director, Departm of International Law, Hum Rights and Treaty Law
Tumblr	Liba Wenig Rubenstein	Director, Outreach for Causes and Politics
UN	David Kaye	Special Rapporteur Freedo of Expression
Universidad Externado de Colombia	Catalina Botero	Professor and former Spe Rapporteur of OAS
Uruguay National Agency for e-Government and Information Society	Jose Clastornik	Executive Director
Yahoo	Laura Covington	Vice President Legal